Coming Down From Meditation


After meditating a lot of people feel somewhat spacey afterwards and I am often left wondering if I am back in the real world.  There are various methods that can be used to bring yourself properly back.

I find that it helps if you eat directly after meditation.  Tea or coffee are great from bringing you down, as is chocolate.  I usually meditate before a meal; either lunch or dinner as I’d probably fall asleep in the meditation if I meditated before breakfast and my deities don’t like me falling asleep when they’re trying to talk to me.

When I was a newbie, I was given a method of coming down.  You can pretend that your feet are roots and visualise them going into the ground.  I found this to be quite effective when you have your shoes and socks off and are standing on grass, but prefer the method of eating directly after meditation.

Leave a Reply

