Beltane Part Three


In the afternoon I went for a walk in the woods.  I took an offering of water for my tribal tree and an offering of water for the guardian tree in the old part of the woods.

First I gave the offering to my tribal tree and talked with it for a while.  Then I went to find the guardian tree of the old woods.  This is a very old beech tree, with a huge trunk which dominates the old woods.  A circle of logs has been placed around the tree so people can sit on them.

I gave it the offering of water while walking around it in a circle.  I did talk to this tree and it was suspicious of what I was doing.  We humans have not treated the old part of the forest well, so it is suspicious of all humans.  I plan to give it an offering of water every time I give an offering to our tribal tree.  Hopefully it will become less suspicious of me in time.

Leave a Reply

