Book Habit


I went to Treadwell’s bookshop at the weekend, fully intending only to buy “Celtic Myths and Legends” by T. W. Rolleston.  I read a copy belonging to my sister many years ago, and since then I’ve wanted my own copy.

I knew Treadwell’s had a copy as I saw it when I went for a ritual [detailed here] and because of the ritual I had a £7 credit note in my purse.  Then I saw a copy of Brian Day’s “Celtic Festivals”, which I’d read and was on my to buy list, so I had to get that.

I’m also buying a book on charms via post, so that gives me three books, plus one on order via my local library, plus another I’m currently reading and two on trees which I bought a while ago.  Which equals seven.

It’s a good thing I have a job to support my habit, now I just have to find the time to read them…

Leave a Reply

