The Actual Wedding


The Wedding

The offering I did to the lake for good weather on my wedding day didn’t work at all. We had high winds and the venue had to be moved from Stourhead Gardens to Stourhead House. I suspect that offerings to bodies of water only work immediately or not at all, but more experimentation will have to be done to find out.

I did make offerings to the deities I’d originally missed out: one to Dionysus for a good wedding reception and the second to Venus for love in our marriage. The one to Dionysus certainly worked as everyone had a good time on the day, whereas the offering to Venus will take longer to determine if it worked.

As for the Autumn Equinox, I am once again doing a short ritual made up on the spot as I just haven’t had time to plan. Samhain will be different…

Leave a Reply

