Following Pagan Deities


It’s not easy following pagan deities.

Firstly, they choose you, not you them. So that means that the deity you were reading about and thinking that you really wanted to follow, turns out not to be interested in you at all.

Secondly, if you ignore them or what they want, unpleasant things will happen to you. I’ve suffered joint pain and flooding so far and I didn’t even know I was ignoring those deities.

Unfortunately ignorance is not a defence with pagan deities.

Thirdly, they turn up in meditation and ask you to do things. I’ve not refused yet as none of these things is something I wouldn’t do. It does add more pressure to an already too-busy life.

As someone said to me recently on the net the only thing worse than getting attention from the deities is not getting attention.

It’s just not easy following pagan deities.

1 Comment

  1. Aubs Tea said,

    December 1, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    I always wondered why people, when starting out on this path, think that they can choose the deity they will honor. I mean, I never thought I would be able to choose anything. I figured it would come naturally.


Leave a Reply

