So not a Moon Worshipper


I have never been a moon worshipper because I have never got on with the moon. When I started work on a Tuesday instead of a Monday I found that work went much better. Also my periods are generally 26 days instead of the more usual 28 days. I just don’t resonate with the moon at all.

I also do not venerate the moon because I have not yet found an Irish moon deity in my pantheon. Several New Age internet sites or newspaper reports state that there is an Irish moon goddess, but the texts do not bear this out.

The Scottish text Carmina Gadelica has many references to the moon and the medieval people saw the moon as influencing their lives greatly. This may be the case, but if there is no Irish moon deity I have no reason to venerate the moon.

Leave a Reply

