Energy and Spellcasting


The beginner’s books you read never seem to mention that energy is the one element that is always needed for successful spellcasting.

I can normally pull energy from the environment without any trouble. If I do have trouble I put on every single electrical appliance (with the sound turned off) and stand barefoot.

I find that standing barefoot puts you in touch with the background energy of the place. You can contact it with shoes and socks on, but when I’m having trouble contacting it I stand barefoot.

Electrical appliances help because they are constantly emitting energy. Computers hum, lights emit light and so forth.

I know when I have pulled enough energy when I feel a tingle in my hands and behind my eyes, but this may be different for other practitioners.

Afterwards I always earth the energy by returning it to the ground, or to the floor I’m standing on.

2 Comments

  1. Aubs Tea said,

    January 21, 2012 at 1:34 am

    I can’t do any of that. It frustrates me.

    • January 21, 2012 at 7:50 pm

      I’ll write a post on not being able to do things next week, but I would concentrate on doing the things you can do. There are things that I can’t do – maybe one day it’ll click, maybe one day it won’t.

      My advice would be to concentrate on the deity stuff (assuming you’re in contact with deities) and you can use ritual/offerings/sacrifices instead of spells.


Leave a Reply

