Why I do Magic


I can’t speak for why anyone else does magic, but I do it to make life run smoothly when the means of doing so are not possible using non-magical means.

The best example of this is my journey talisman. I decided to make it after we spent half an hour on an unmoving Eurostar because of snow, then another two hours not moving because someone had jumped in front of a train. Because of this we missed our connection in France and this was problematic because we only speak tourist French.

Even though I don’t drive and am used to public transport this was too much for me. So I made the talisman, and it has worked perfectly. Recently I have been on a long-distance train from London to Scotland. The train came in eight minutes early, which is as possible as rains of tins of sardines!

Leave a Reply

