I was an Armchair Witch


An armchair witch or pagan is someone who reads books but doesn’t do any spells or rituals.

I confess that I used to be one of these. I became a pagan ten years ago last Autumn Equinox. Then I was being treated by doctors for stress and was signed off work.

My concentration was shot and the only books I could read properly, from cover to cover, were graphic novels as they didn’t need much concentration. Other books I just flicked through, reading bits out of them that caught my eye.

It took me five years to be able to properly read a non-fiction book. During that time I really wasn’t doing anything apart from reading forums.

Today I often wish that I was doing more with my path, but I have to remind myself that I was unable to do anything much with the first five years of my path and I also have a full-time job.

3 Comments

  1. October 25, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    I was an armchair witch, with no real excuses at all for a while. Sometimes learning is the best way forward until we find ourselves able to or get that necessary push to move forward. 🙂
    Rowan
    x~x

  2. November 1, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I have nominated you for The Witchy Blog Award! 🙂 For details visit: http://medievalwitchproject.wordpress.com/2012/11/01/the-witchy-blog-award/

  3. November 4, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Thanks for that, much appreciated


Leave a Reply

