Belated Post on Beltane


It’s a bit late for this, but Real Life TM caught up with me, so I’m posting this now.

I celebrated Beltane by washing my face with dew in the morning. It doesn’t seem to have worked as a beauty aid so far (I have a face like a pizza) but it may be a bit early to tell.

After I got back from work I did a ritual celebrating the coming of the Tuatha De Danaan and the Milesians to Ireland on Beltane, striking the ground as they did to maintain my links with the land.

I wish I’d been able to decorate a May bush, but I’d planned this at the last minute. I need to keep to planning my rituals when the last one has finished and not leave them till later.

Leave a Reply

