Autumn Equinox


It was the Autumn Equinox and for once I hadn’t written anything. I was on the phone to my hubby saying that I needed things to be more structured; boy, did life prove me wrong!

I went into the woods to pick berries, taking along my tree/plant/bush blessing, which I used to bless the tree or bush I took fruit from.

I picked lots of sloes (sadly not enough to make sloe gin for the Winter Equinox but I’ll go back and pick some more) and loads of brambles.

I had planned to be back at the house by dusk to do the ritual but picking berries took longer than I thought.

So I did the ritual then and there using the walking stick I had brought along to inscribe a circle.

Leave a Reply

