Timing of Spells


I have two spells I do at certain times of the year : house protection at Imbolc and protecting my cat from illnesses at Beltane.

These are done because it’s appropriate to the festivals, but I could do them at any other time of the year if I forgot.

Some people time their spells for the phase of the moon, but I am not a moon person as I have never got on with it. If that works for you, then go with it, but don’t let it stop you from doing a spell if you really, really need one.

Leave a Reply

