Weekly and Daily Tasks


I’ve talked for a while about doing things daily or weekly and it occurs to me that I have never mentioned exactly what I do daily or weekly in this blog.

Every day I give an offering to the land, talk to one of the trees on my way to work and to the ancestors on their altar. Every week I meditate and talk to any deities which appear.

The offering to the land, which is milk, keeps our household running nicely and I can get advice from my ancestors or just offload things to them.

The deities are another story. They can give me things to do or test me or talk to me about things in my life.

Leave a Reply

