Lughnasad


Or Better Late Than Never

I wrote this blog post last week and lost it, then it turned up so I thought I’d post it anyway.

Lughnasad is the festival games that Lugh inaugurated for his foster-mother Tealte, who died clearing the plain of Mag Mell.

Normally I clear part of the green outside my house in honour of her and watch hurling and horse-racing on You Tube, as this would have been part of the games.
Unfortunately I had not booked this festival off work, which was a nuisance as I only got to do a short ritual.

Leave a Reply

