Festivals


Every Pagan has festivals which are their favourite and ones which are not-so-favourite.

My least favourite festival is the Midwinter Solstice, mainly because I feel that it can never get the attention it deserves because everyone is planning for Christmas, which I really can’t stand because we’re all supposed to play happy families.

Either Samhain or Lughnasad is my favourite festival. I love the turnip carving of Samhain and honouring the ancestors, while I love the funerary games of Lughnasad. I cannot arrange such games myself, but I can watch hurling and horse-racing on You Tube.

Leave a Reply

