Land Spirits


Wherever you live, your land spirit should be an important part of your craft because we all live on the land.

Land spirits are localised entities and differ from place to place. Like people, you will not get along with all of them.

Some will be chatty, some will only want to talk when they want to. If you are unable to talk to your land spirit, I would recommend leaving offerings for it.

It’s important to respect what the land spirit wants. For those who don’t like me, I always propitiate them with an offering of water, as I do not want to risk a broken ankle or subsidence, but thankfully I have never had a land spirit where I lived dislike me.

Leave a Reply

