Astrology as a Tool


Astrology can be used for knowing yourself or others, predicting the future or finding out what today is going to be like.

To know yourself or others you will have to do a birth chart, which is where the planets were at the time of your birth. This chart is divided up into twelve houses, which all have their own properties. The house, sign and any aspects a planet makes to others will all inform you about yourself.

To find out what today is going to be like you would need to take your birth chart and compare it to what the planets are doing today, making a note of any aspects the planets today are making to your birth chart.

To predict the future there are two ways : the conventional way (called horary astrology) and my way. In horary astrology you ask a question and do a chart depending on the time and date the question was asked and also where the querent was.

My way is when I have something on on a certain day I will look at what the planets are doing and take note of any aspects made to my birth chart.

1 Comment

  1. March 2, 2015 at 11:41 pm

    Great post. 🙂
    I just thought I’d add a simple tip for readers:
    Know your detailed chart and keeping track of it is hard – worthwhile but hard – so if you just want to start off with a little more than browsing your horoscopes monthly you can get small diaries that will tell you your horoscope daily.
    I don’t actually pay much attention to the horoscope it tells me – I trust my cards more – but the most helpful thing is watching out for your moon sign. I always plan something nice for the days my moon is in my moon sign because it’ll almost always go well. Good time to plan positive productivity and future thinking.
    R
    x


Leave a Reply

