Words in Ritual


The other day I was unable to celebrate the Spring Equinox for personal reasons. So I thought I’d write a bit about words in ritual.

When I started out, I used to write everything down I would say on a piece of paper, but I noticed that at times the words would come out wrong anyway. So I now research the festival beforehand and when formulating the ritual I write (for example) “say a bit about how the Milesians landed in Ireland” when it is Beltane and then let the moment form the words in my mind.

Leave a Reply

