Experience


Since becoming pagan I’ve learnt to value experience over book-learning. Don’t get me wrong, books are valuable pointers in the right direction and you can learn a lot from a good book, but the best way to be a pagan is to go out and do it.

Before going out and doing something, research the h*ll out of it, as in the occult world the powers that be will not accept “I didn’t know” as a reason or what you’re doing will simply fail to work.

Always protect yourself. My charm bracelet is charmed to be a constant protection as it is a circle that goes around me. However, that is no reason for me not to make a circle when doing magic of any sort.

Leave a Reply

