Altars


I’ve always had a bit of a problem with altars. I think it’s because of my Protestant upbringing, which sees altars as being pagan.

I’ve had an altar for the past year for my ancestors and I talk to them every evening. The altar consists of a saucer which holds a tea-light and two pictures of my ancestors. I don’t yet have one for my deities.

I’ve been meaning to make my own candles for the altar for a long time now, but haven’t got around to it yet. They seem quite happy with a single white tea-light for now.

Leave a Reply

