Brigit


A long while ago Brigit came to me in a meditation and asked me to follow her. I didn’t particularly want to follow her, so I made a bargain with her.

The bargain was that if she gave me a child, I would follow her. If the child was female, one of her names would be Brigit, if male one of his names would be her father’s, who was The Dagda.
At the time of making the bargain we had been trying for four years with one miscarriage. I was 42 years old and time had nearly run out.

Now more than a year on I have the longed-for child and I must complete my end of the bargain and follow her. This means I have to become a flametender. I’m not looking forward to this duty, especially as I’m time-poor, but she has certainly held up her end of the bargain so I must hold up mine.

Leave a Reply

