Lughnasadh


This year, I chose to celebrate Lughnasadh by having lunch with non-pagan friends. This did not work, because since we didn’t talk about Lughnasadh or pagan subjects, it felt like I wasn’t celebrating the festival. I will not be repeating this again.

I did my usual circle and ritual, but had not left myself time for anything else, as meeting up and lunch took six hours out of the day and we were also scheduled to pick the cat up from the cattery in the evening.

All in all, not one of my better celebrations.

Leave a Reply

