Introduction to Tribal Tree


I was going to write a ritual to introduce my son to our tribal tree, but yesterday my husband said “why don’t we go up to the woods? We can take the pram as it can cope with the bridle paths”.

At that point, I knew it was time. I took a bottle of rain water collected in our water butt and consecrated it as an offering and just introduced our son to the tree and the tree to our son.

I also got him to touch the trunk of the tree as an introductory gesture and he enjoyed touching it with his hands.

Leave a Reply

