Quatrains


I have been writing quatrains for a while and until now I have not used rhyming sites or thesauri, reasoning that it was better for me to do things the hard way and work out rhymes myself and thus build my skill in doing so.

Unfortunately it results in spells that stink. Oh, they work all right, but the words only just fit into the meaning I want and the rhymes can be a bit convoluted.

While it is not necessary to write beautiful, flowing poetry in order to perform a successful spell, I would prefer that my words were more than one jump up from making sense. So I have resorted to using rhyme and thesaurus sites.

Leave a Reply

