Land


For me, the land that I live on is an integral part of my practice and my life.

I celebrate the festivals on it, my home is on it and since I’m a housewife I work on it.

It’s only polite to introduce yourself to the land that you live on when you take up residence there. Even if you’ve only moved to a different part of town, just introduce yourself.

The introduction can be as simple as going outside and saying “hi, I’m X” and giving offerings to it or it can be a full-blown ritual that takes ages. Whatever you feel is necessary.

Leave a Reply

