Catching Up


At the moment I have a lot of things to catch up on, as it’s taken me awhile to get used to having and caring for a baby.

Some of them are mundane, like weeding the drive. Others are not so mundane, like weeding the garden, which has some humungous weeds on it since it’s been left for five months or so.

Others are magical. I have my yearly house defences and cat health protection spell to do. Also my hubby knocked the wing mirror off someone else’s car. Years ago, after three accidents in a year including one where a suicidal pheasant took his windscreen out on the motorway, I made him a travel protection device. My reaction to this accident was that it wasn’t working. My hubby then informed me that he thought it wasn’t in the car, and lo and behold when I checked I found it wasn’t, so that needs replacing.

I also have to finish writing one ritual to introduce my son to the ancestors and another to introduce him to our tribal tree, plus I have an oath to write so I can flametend for Brigit. It’s a busy time…

Leave a comment